Please help us to prove that open-access anthropology can work!

In making Cultural Anthropology free to read, we have given up our most significant source of revenue. We need your help to ensure the financial viability of the journal into the future. Please consider making a donation, big or small, to our publishing fund. And if you aren't a member of the SCA, please think about joining.

Current Officers

Executive Board

Marisol de la Cadena (2013–2015)
University of California, Davis
Department of Anthropology
Davis, CA 95616-8522

Eleana Kim (2014–2018)
SBSG 3332
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697

Yarimar Bonilla (2015–2018)
Secretary, Anthropology News Editor
Department of Anthropology
Rutgers University
131 George Street
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901-1414

Dominic Boyer, James Faubion, and Cymene Howe (2015–2018)
Editors, Cultural Anthropology
Rice University
Department of Anthropology, MS-20
P.O. Box 1892
Houston, TX 77251-1892

Elected Members

Laura Bear (2014–2020)
2015 Bateson Prize Committee Chair
Department of Anthropology
6th Floor, Old Building
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE

John Hartigan (2010–2015)
2014 Biannual Meeting Organizer
University of Texas at Austin
Department of Anthropology
1 University Station
SAC 4.158 Mail Code C3200
Austin TX 78712

Alberto Corsín Jiménez (2015–2018)
Website Manager
Department of the History of Science
Spanish National Research Council
Calle Albasanz 26-28
Madrid 28037, Spain

Hirokazu Miyazaki (2013–2018)
2016 Biennial Meeting Organizer
2015 AAA Program Committee Chair
Cornell University
Department of Anthropology
Ithaca, NY 14853

Ana María Ochoa Gautier (2014–2020)
2015 Cultural Horizons Prize Chair
Department of Music
Columbia University, MC1813
2960 Broadway
New York, NY 10027

Anand Pandian (2014–2020)
2015 Program Committee (member)
Department of Anthropology
Johns Hopkins University
404 Macaulay Hall
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

Nancy Ries (2013–2016)
2015 AAA Program Committe (member)
Colgate University
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
224 Alumni Hall
Hamilton, NY, 13346

Student Caucus Representative

Jonah S. Rubin (2013–2015)
University of Chicago
Department of Anthropology
Chicago, IL 60637