Executive Board

Officers

Peter Redfield (2017–2019)
President
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: redfield@unc.edu

Kregg Hetherington (2015–2018)
Secretary
Concordia University
Email: kregg.hetherington@concordia.ca

Eleana Kim (2014–2018)
Treasurer
University of California, Irvine
Email: eleana.kim@uci.edu

Dominic Boyer, James Faubion, and Cymene Howe (2015–2018)
Editors, Cultural Anthropology
Rice University
Email: ea@culanth.org

Brad Weiss, Heather Paxson, and Christopher Nelson (2019–2022)
Editors, Cultural Anthropology
College of William and Mary
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Emails: 1bradweiss@gmail.com; paxson@mit.edu; ctnelson@email.unc.edu

Elected Members

John Collins (2016–2021)
2018 Bateson Prize Chair
Queens College, City University of New York
Email: john.collins@qc.cuny.edu

Mayanthi Fernando (2016–2021)
2018 AAA Program Chair
University of California, Santa Cruz
Email: mfernan3@ucsc.edu

Zeynep Devrim Gürsel (2016–2021)
2018 Cultural Horizons Prize Chair
Macalester College
Email: zgursel@macalester.edu

Andrea Muehlebach (2017–2022)
2019 AAA Program Chair
University of Toronto
Email: andrea.muehlebach@utoronto.ca

Anand Pandian (2014–2020)
2018 Biennial Meeting Organizer
Johns Hopkins University
Email: pandian@jhu.edu

Karen Strassler (2016–2021)
2018 Culture@Large Organizer
Queens College, City University of New York
Email: karen.strassler@qc.cuny.edu

Open Access Advisor

Alberto Corsín Jiménez (2015–2018)
Spanish National Research Council
Email: alberto.corsin-jimenez@cchs.csic.es

Student Representative

Julia Sizek (2017–2019)
University of California, Berkeley
Email: jsizek@berkeley.edu