Executive Board

Officers

Peter Redfield (2017–2019)
President
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: redfield@unc.edu

Anne Allison (2018–2019)
President-Elect
Duke University
Email: anne.allison@duke.edu

Kregg Hetherington (2015–2019)
Secretary
Concordia University
Email: kregg.hetherington@concordia.ca

John Hartigan (2018–2021)
Treasurer
University of Texas at Austin
Email: johnhartigan@austin.utexas.edu

Brad Weiss, Heather Paxson, and Christopher Nelson (2018–2022)
Editors, Cultural Anthropology
College of William and Mary
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Emails: 1bradweiss@gmail.com; paxson@mit.edu; ctnelson@email.unc.edu

Elected Members

John Collins (2016–2021)
2020 AAA Program Chair
Queens College, City University of New York
Email: john.collins@qc.cuny.edu

Mayanthi Fernando (2016–2021)
2019 Culture at Large Organizer
University of California, Santa Cruz
Email: mfernan3@ucsc.edu

Zeynep Devrim G├╝rsel (2016–2021)
2019 Bateson Prize Chair
Rutgers University
Email: zg134@rutgers.edu

Andrea Muehlebach (2017–2022)
2019 AAA Program Chair
University of Toronto
Email: andrea.muehlebach@utoronto.ca

Anand Pandian (2014–2019)
Johns Hopkins University
Email: pandian@jhu.edu

Karen Strassler (2016–2021)
2019 Cultural Horizons Prize Chair
Queens College, City University of New York
Email: karen.strassler@qc.cuny.edu

Student Representative

Julia Sizek (2017–2019)
University of California, Berkeley
Email: jsizek@berkeley.edu